The Team

As an open soure project, much of our code has been initiated, created or improved by the community. We want to thank all our contributors and the open source community at large. Red Hat, as a company, is the catalyst in this communities of customers, contributors, and partners creating better technology the open source way.

For many open source contributors recognition is a key driving factor. We encourage all contributors (active and inactive) to contact us (on the mailing list or privately) if you want your details changed or added. Beyond title headers this list is in no particular order.

Red Hat R&D core team

The Red Hat R&D core team is employed full-time by Red Hat to work exclusively on this project.

Mark Proctor (mark.proctor at jboss.com)

Kris Verlaenen (kris.verlaenen at gmail.com)

  • jBPM Lead
  • Drools Eclipse plugins
  • IRC nickname: krisv
  • Blog

Edson Tirelli (tirelli at post.com)

  • Drools Project Lead
  • Drools Expert
  • Drools Fusion
  • IRC nickname: etirelli
  • twitter

Geoffrey De Smet (gds.geoffrey.de.smet at gmail.com)

Toni Rikkola

  • Drools Analysis lead
  • Drools Guvnor
  • IRC nickname: Rikkola
  • twitter

Jervis Liu (jervisliu at gmail.com)

  • Drools Guvnor
  • IRC nickname: jliu

Tihomir Surdilovic ( tsurdilovic at gmail dot com )

  • jBPM
  • Drools Container
  • Drools Expert
  • IRC nickname: tsurdilo
  • twitter

Marco Rietveld

 

Mario Fusco ( mario.fusco at gmail dot com )

  • Drools Expert
  • IRC nickname: mfusco
  • twitter

 

Michael Anstis

  • Drools Guvnor
  • IRC nickname: manstis

Alexandre Porcelli

  • Drools Guvnor
  • IRC nickname: porcelli

Mauricio Salatino

  • jBPM
  • IRC nickname: salaboy
Contributors

Thanks to all our contributors:

Vinod Kiran P

  • Drools Spring (5.2, 5.3, 5.4)
  • Drools Scorecard (5.5)
  • Kie-Spring, Kie-Camel, Kie-Aries-Blueprint (6.x)
  • IRC nickname: vkiran

Toshiya Kobayashi

  • Guvnor 5.2, 5.3

Jari Timonen (jari timonen at zeniitti net)

  • Guvnor 5.2, 5.3
  • IRC nickname: zenix
  • twitter

Andrew Glenn Waterman

Leonardo Gomes (leonardo.f.gomes at gmail)

  • Drools 5.2

Nicolas Sanchez

  • Guvnor 5.2

Leandro Romero

  • Guvnor 5.2

Pablo Nussembaum

  • Drools 5.1, 5.2
  • jBPM 5.1
  • IRC nickname: baunax
  • twitter

Lucaz Amador

  • Drools 5.1

Esteban Aliverti

Diego López León

  • Drools 5.1, 5.2
  • IRC nickname: diega
  • twitter

Antoine Toulme

Wolfgang Laun

  • Drools 5.1, 5.2
  • IRC nickname: laune

Nicolas Héron

  • Drools 5.1, 5.2, 5.3
  • twitter
  • Timezone: +1

Hadrian Zbarcea

  • Drools 5.1

Alexander Bagerman (bagerman at gmail.com)

  • Leaps lead

Michael Frandsen (michael.frandsen at syngenio.de)

  • jsr94 lead

Steven Williams (stevenw at objectconsulting.com.au)

Ben Truit (ben.truitt at Rackspace.com)

  • Rule repository JCR repo-man

Barry Kaplan (groups1 at memelet.com)

  • pojo rules with annotations (Drools 2)
  • spring integration (Drools 2)

Simon Harris (simon at redhillconsulting.com).au

  • core developer and performance wizard.

Andy Barnett

  • jsr94 (Drools 2)
  • examples (Drools 2)
  • code cleanups (Drools 2)

Alex Saint Croix (alex at alexsaintcroix.com)

  • jsr94 Lead(Drools 2)
  • examples (Drools 2)

Brian McAllister (brian at skife.org)

  • spi refactoring (Drools 2)

David Cramer

  • schema (Drools 2)
  • jelly (Drools 2)
  • examples (Drools 2)

Martin Hald

  • build (Drools 2)
  • io (Drools 2)
  • examples (Drools 2)

Robert Searl

  • examples (Drools 2)
  • documentation (Drools 2)

Thomas Deisler (thomas.deisler at jboss.com)

  • jsr94 (Drools 2)

Brian Topping (topping at codehaus.org)

  • Logo (Drools 2)

Christiaan ten Koster

  • groovy fixes (Drools 2)
  • python fixxes (Drools 2)
  • jelly build updates (Drools 2)

Doug Bryant (dbryant at scra.org)

  • groovy fixes (Drools 2)
  • python fixes (Drools 2)
  • smftest fixes (Drools 2)

Pete Kazmier

  • examples (Drools 2)
  • code clean ups (Drools 2)

Roger F. Gay

  • Schema (Drools 2)

James Strachan

  • initial groovy contribution (Drools 2)

Jayaram Sreevalsan (jayaramcs at gmail.com)

  • Contributor

Ricardo Barone (ricardo.barone at auster.com.br)

  • Super tester, fixer of nasty bugs

Mahendra Pratap Singh Insolexen Corp (Aquired by Perficient recently)

  • Contributor

Jeff Brown (brown_j at ociweb.com)

  • Contributor Eclipse, Examples

Ritu Jain (ritujain18 at yahoo.com)

  • .Net co-lead developer

Chinmay Nagarkar (chinmay.nagarkar at gmail.com)

  • .Net co-lead and visionary.

Denis Ahearn (denisahearn at yahoo.com)

  • .Net Developer

Michael Miller (mmiller at bluecypress.net)

  • Drools.net

Ellen N. Zhao (enzhao at gmail.com)

  • Documentation
  • Website
  • Timezone: +1

David Hamu (Dave.Hamu at Avnet.com)

  • Active helpful fellow

Geoffrey Wiseman (gwiseman at exchangesolutions.net)

  • Active helpful fellow

Pedro Jorquera (pjorqueraATokode.com)

  • Active helpful fellow

Paul Smith (paul.t.smith at gmail.com)

  • Active helpful fellow

David LaMotta (dlamotta at cisco.com)

  • Active helpful fellow

Michael Neale (michael.neale at jboss.com)

  • Former Drools Guvnor lead
  • twitter

Bob McWhirter (bob at openxource.com)

  • Founder (now manager of jboss.org)
  • twitter

 

Red Hat product teams

A special thanks to our internal Red Hat teams:

  • The productization team
  • The QA team
  • The sales and support teams